“I Have a Bad Feeling about This”

August 26, 2013 – All six Star Wars movies contained the following line, or a close variation to it: “I have a bad feeling about this.” Sometimes the lines were spoken twice in a movie. So what are the odds that this line (now almost a running gag) will be incorporated in Episodes VII, VIII and IX?

1. Episode IV: A New Hope (“I have a very bad feeling about this.”)
―Luke Skywalker, when the Millennium Falcon approaches the Death Star

(“I got a bad feeling about this.”)
―Han Solo, before the walls of the trash compactor start to close in

2. Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back (“I have a bad feeling about this.”)
―Princess Leia, while inside the belly of the space slug, just before the mynocks appear

3. Episode VI: Return of the Jedi (“Artoo, I have a bad feeling about this.”)
―C-3PO, when entering Jabba the Hutt’s palace

“I have a really bad feeling about this.”
―Han Solo, after the Ewoks capture the strike team

4. Episode I: The Phantom Menace (“I have a bad feeling about this.”)
―As Obi-Wan Kenobi’s first line at the beginning when Kenobi talks to Qui-Gon Jinn onboard Saak’ak

5. Episode II: Attack of the Clones (“I’ve got a bad feeling about this.”)
―Anakin Skywalker at Geonosis in the arena

6. Episode III: Revenge of the Sith (“Oh, I have a bad feeling about this.”)
―Obi-Wan Kenobi talking to Anakin Skywalker as their starfighters approach a large, closing blast door on Invisible Hand

Leave a Reply

