Best Movie Quotes from “Rogue One”

December 18, 2016 – Rogue One is full of easter eggs, visual magic and new characters that fans will be talking about for years.

But even more than all that, movie quotes from Rogue One will be ringing in our ears for the rest of our lives – signs of a truly well-made movie.
rogue-one-poster-slice
Here are some of the more memorable quotes.

K-2SO Quotes


“Congratulations. You are being rescued. Please do not resist.”

“The captain says you’re a friend. I will not kill you.”

“Why does she get a blaster and I don’t?” (K-2SO to Cassian Andor)

“I find that answer vague and unconvincing.”

“Did you know that wasn’t me?” (after Jyn shoots at a lookalike K-2SO)

“There were a lot of explosions for two people blending in.”

“Quiet! And there’s a fresh one if you mouth off again.” (K-2SO says to Cassian Andor after hitting him in the face)

“Jyn, I’ll be there for you. Cassian said I had to.”

“There is a 97.6 percent chance of failure.”

K-2SO: “I’ve got a bad feeling abou-”
Jyn: “Quiet.”
K-2SO: “What?”

Jyn Erso


“It’s not a problem if you don’t look up.” (Jyn’s response when asked if she’s OK with the Imperial flag waving overhead.)

“I’ve never had the luxury of political opinions.”

“Orders? When you know they’re wrong? You might as well be a Stormtrooper.”

“The time to fight is now.”

“May the Force be with us.”

Cassian Andor


“Rebellions are built on hope.” (also repeated by Jyn)

“I’m beginning to think that the Force and I have different priorities.”

“Light it up.”

Orson Krennic


“They have a child. Find it.”

“Oh, it’s beautiful.” (Krennic watching the power of the Death Star)

Galen Erso: “You’re confusing peace with terror.”
Krennic: “Well, you have to start somewhere.”

Galen Erso: “You’ll never win.”
Krennic: “Now where have I heard that before?”

chirrut-imwe

Chirrut Îmwe

“I am one with the Force. The Force is with me.”

“I don’t need luck. I have you.”

Chirrut Îmwe: “You almost shot me.”
Baze Malbus: “You’re welcome.”

“Are you kidding me? I’m blind.” (said when kidnappers place a bag over his head)

Other Characters


Darth Vader: “Be careful not to choke on your aspirations, Director.”

Lyra Erso to her daughter, Jyn: “Trust the Force.”

Saw Gerrara: “It’s a trap.”

Saw Gerrara: “Save the rebellion. Save the dream.”

Bodhi Rook: “It’s Rogue. Rogue One.”
Rebel Controller: “Rogue One? There is no Rogue One.”
Bodhi Rook: “Well, there is now.”

Rebel Officer: “Your Highness, the transmission we received. (Hands over Death Star plans to Princess Leia) What is it they’ve sent us?”
Princess Leia: “Hope.”

Feel free to add any other movie quotes in the comments below.

One thought on “Best Movie Quotes from “Rogue One”

Leave a Reply

